Liberty and Britannia brings the two national allegories together on a 24-karat gold coin and a companion silver medal created through a joint design process.

This guide covers the official 2024 collaboration. The dedicated local catalog defines gold-coin and silver-medal types but currently contains zero normalized issue rows.

Core specifications

Issue period
2024 to date
Catalog mints
Not stated
Reported catalog mintage
Not reported
Composition
Not stated
Diameter
Not stated
Weight
Not stated

Two national symbols share one composition

The United States Mint and The Royal Mint collaborated so American Liberty and British Britannia could appear together in a unified design.

The 2024 U.S. issue was offered as a $100 high-relief gold coin and a silver medal, with the paired portrait on one side and complementary national plants on the other.

Obverse, reverse, and the details that identify the type

Confirm the major design, date, and mint mark before studying smaller die differences.

The main portrait and date

Liberty and Britannia appear in profile, accompanied by identifying inscriptions and the 2024 date.

Denomination, subject, and mint mark

A bristlecone pine and English yew intertwine, joining American and British plant symbols within the shared design.

Issue catalog

The two catalog types presently contain zero issue rows and zero grade values. Official 2024 product facts support the editorial guide, while issue-level data remains withheld until normalized.

From one type coin to a complete catalog

  • One representative coin: Choose one problem-free, readable example and learn the size, edge, and major design.
  • Major-type set: Use one coin per major design to show changes in artwork, composition, or production.
  • Dates and mints: Work through the issue catalog by date and mint, defining special finishes separately.

Catalog status note

The two catalog types presently contain zero issue rows and zero grade values. Official 2024 product facts support the editorial guide, while issue-level data remains withheld until normalized.

Sources

  1. Liberty and Britannia Coin — United States Mint
  2. United States Mint Bullion Coins — United States Mint
  3. Liberty and Britannia category reference — PCGS CoinFacts